Six Months and some Change (AKA Celebrate with CAKE)

shoujo, webcomic

So it’s been about six months since The NoNames put out our first release, chapter 1 of “Save the World in 80 Days.” So of course I wanted to celebrate!  ᒄ₍⁽ˆ⁰ˆ⁾₎ᒃ♪♬

For my little celebration I had my friends show me this hidden away cake shop near the Dongsi Shitiao station in Beijing.

I got Red velvet cake~

They have this adorable and friendly kitty. She’ll just jump up in your lap if she wants to and go to sleep. She got scolded for being on our table. I feel we bonded.

After I got back I stopped by my usual magazine stand an got the new issue of Manhua Shijie (Manhua World). The illustrations are so pretty~

But that was about it for my celebrating. Time to get back to work so we can put out more great content for you guys! Don’t forget next week is the last chapter for “Save the World in 80 Days.” The week after we’ll start a new series. Look forward to it!

~Guri
Proof reader/ Cleaner

2 thoughts on “Six Months and some Change (AKA Celebrate with CAKE)

Leave a Reply

